Published | in News

The following scientists have been elected as members of The Finnish Society of Sciences and Letters on December 21, 2020: Professor Eeva Furman (Finnish Environment Institute), Professor Matti Lassas (University of Helsinki), Professor Karl-Erik Michelsen (LUT-University), Professor Vesa Olkkonen (University of Helsinki), Professor Sami Pihlström (University of Helsinki), University Lecturer Martina Reuter (University of Jyväskylä) and Research Professor Johanna Tamminen (Finnish Meteorological Institute).

The following scientists were elected as foreign members: Professor Ville Kaila (Stockholm University), Professor Tomas Roslin (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences), Professor Susanna Lindberg (University of Leiden) and Professor Gunhild Vidén (University of Gothenburg).